Virtual Walking / Running Group

Stay happy, healthy and connected during the COVID-19 Outbreak

How it Works
  • We all join a Zoom call at the same time.

  • We warm up together, led by a Strides in Recovery coach.

  • The coach will provide tips about the benefits of exercise in recovery.

  • Everyone walks or runs at their own pace for 30 minutes.

  • The coach will facilitate conversation among the participants.

  • We'll cool down and stretch together at the end of our walk/run.

  • You'll feel good about yourself and what you accomplished.

The Perfect Group for Beginners
  • Nobody will know how fast or slow you're going.

  • No matter what your pace, you'll be keeping up with the group.

  • Your new community will support you in your fitness goals.

  • You'll get training tips from an *RRCA certified coach

Additional Benefits
  • You can make new friends.

  • It will lift your mood, especially during this difficult time.

  • Exercise is great for your physical, emotional, and mental health, whether or not you are in recovery.

When (click on the session for your Zoom link)
  • Session 1: Wednesdays 2:30pm Pacific / 5:30 pm Eastern

  • Session 2: Wednesdays 5:30pm Pacific / 8:30 pm Eastern

*Road Runners Club of America (RRCA) is the oldest and largest and oldest national association of runners and running organizations dedicated to growing the sport of running.

All are welcome.

We look forward to meeting you!